Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Happy Happy Joy Joy.”

1291468216ZSRUw0

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

That’s a hard one. I don’t cry much. When I’m pushed to tears it’s more than likely that one of my seven children have done something thoughtless or cruel. Yes, they can do that. They’re kids.

That’s not to say they can’t be wonderful and thoughtful as well. Lord in his heaven knows I adore each and every one of them. They are my eternal joy and my everlasting hell. You folks with adult kids, or even younger ones, likely know what I’m saying, hey?

But this entry is supposed to be about the joy, and after last year, Oct 31st, 2013  through the beginning of Oct this year, the joy has started coming in. We’ve bought the house that replaced the one destroyed in the flood at long last, after a YEAR of going through the process, well I’m thrilled, but no tears. Sorry.

Guess it could be because my babies get upset if they see me crying. And then the phones start to ringing cuz the kids, well the girls,  have a hotline that could put law enforcement to shame.

But wait. Got it…..wait for it, dear readers, this is a good one.  I do believe the thing that makes me cry for happy is romantic comedy. Yeah, you know those sappy final scenes where the couple have gotten through the hell that is their romance and lovely dovey commence. That chokes me up big time [cheeky grin] Hey, you asked.

Leave a Reply

